Vivaldi Review

Easy-to-use, private and fast.

Vivaldi comes from the same team that developed Opera back in the day, and it shows. It's easy to use and fast, but has some of the nifty features that you're used to from Chrome as well. Add to that a great privacy policy, and you've got a winner. Check out our Vivaldi review for the details.

By Aleksander Hougen24 Jun'192019-10-03 20:31:24

Free
Visit Vivaldi Vivaldi Review

Brave Review

The Brave browser is a relatively new entry to the market, and we have to say it's just great. It's secure, fast and even has a novel way of rewarding you for using it. There are some downsides, but nothing major, as you can read in our full Brave review.

By Aleksander Hougen08 Aug'192019-08-18 22:39:00

Free
Visit BraveBrave Review

Firefox Review

Fast, secure and private, Firefox is a great browser.

Firefox is one of the fastest browsers around, while also offering great security and privacy. Though the interface isn't everybody's cup of tea, it's still a great option for most people and worth trying out. Read more about it in our full Firefox review.

By Aleksander Hougen03 Jun'192019-06-23 08:18:16

Free
Visit Firefox Firefox Review

Tenta Browser Review

A secure browser with built-in VPN.

Tenta is a relatively new browser that focuses heavily on security. Though it is highly secure, speed suffers and advanced features are locked until you pay. That said, for the right person it's a great browser, as you can read in our full Tenta review.

By Aleksander Hougen05 Aug'192019-08-05 20:24:06

Free
Visit Tenta BrowserTenta Browser Review

Google Chrome Review

The world's number one browser has some flaws.

Google Chrome is a fantastic browser that was a real revolution when it came out. However, there are some serious privacy issues with it, and it eats RAM for breakfast. Read our full Google Chrome review for the details.

By Aleksander Hougen27 May'192019-05-27 22:33:53

Free
Visit Google ChromeGoogle Chrome Review

Puffin Review

A secure, but pricey and slow browser.

The Puffin browser is an interesting fowl in that it renders server-side, making it more secure, but it's a bit slow at times. It also costs money, making it a rara avis, indeed. Read our full opinion in this Puffin browser review.

By Aleksander Hougen15 Aug'192019-08-18 22:39:17

Free
Visit PuffinPuffin Review

Chromium Review

Chromium Review

Google's open development platform, Chromium, is what built the behemoth known as Google Chrome today. In this Chromium review, we're going to go back to basics and see how good the core browser really is.

By Aleksander Hougen23 Jul'192019-07-30 07:22:27

Free
Visit ChromiumChromium Review

Opera Review

A good browser with questionable security and privacy.

Opera has been around a long time and has built a small, but loyal, fan base over the years. A few years it made headlines for being the first browser to have a built-in VPN, but a recent change in ownership has cast its security and privacy in a new light. Read our full Opera review for the details

By Aleksander Hougen12 Jun'192019-06-12 05:41:11

Free
Visit OperaOpera Review

Tor Review

A very secure, but hard to use browser.

The Tor Browser is almost infamous as a way to access the dark net, but what happens when you judge it as just a regular browser? You get a review that shows it has great security, but has some serious usability issues, as you can read in our full Tor review.

By Aleksander Hougen09 Jul'192019-08-09 00:04:54

Free
Visit TorTor Review

Microsoft Edge Review

The best way to download another browser.

Microsoft Edge is the standard browser for Windows machines these days, and this comfortable position has made it far less competitive than others. While its security is good, it's slow and has bad privacy. Read our full Edge review for the details.

By Aleksander Hougen04 Jul'192019-09-18 01:23:34

Free
Visit Microsoft EdgeMicrosoft Edge Review

Safari Review

A standard browser with standard flaws.

Safari is Apple's built-in browser for both Mac and iOS and, well, it does about as well as any standard browser. We recommend using it mostly to download a better alternative, as you can read in this full Safari review.

By Aleksander Hougen01 Oct'192019-10-01 20:51:57

Free
Visit SafariSafari Review

Opera Neon Review

A prototype browser from Opera.

Interested in browsing the web in ways you'd never have imagined? Then try out Neon, Opera's proof of concept browser with some very weird ideas. That said, there are some cool features, too, as you can read in our full Opera Neon review.

By Aleksander Hougen22 Sep'192019-09-22 23:38:50

Free
Visit Opera NeonOpera Neon Review

Internet Explorer Review

A browser that has had its time.

In case you didn't know, Internet Explorer is still around and serves mostly as a testament to how far we've come since the 90s. It's a pain to use, a mess to look at and can't access many sites, as you can read in this Internet Explorer review.

By Aleksander Hougen07 Aug'192019-08-07 20:40:43

Free
Visit Internet ExplorerInternet Explorer Review
Top