Samsung T5 Review

Pricey, but worth it.

Though normally known for making hard drives that go inside a computer, we're pretty impressed with Samsung's offering into the externals market. Check out why in this full Samsung T5 review.

By Jacob Roach31 Jul'192019-09-09 08:34:15

Starts from$ 16799
Samsung T5 Review

Western Digital My Book Review

Big and bulky, these drives are for home use only.

Western Digital's My Book range are powerful external HDs that take up more space than its competitors, but offer a lot more storage for a decent price. For the details, read our Western Digital My Book review.

By Jacob Roach31 Jul'192019-09-09 08:29:44

Starts from$ 6153
Western Digital My Book Review

G-Technology G-Drive Mobile SSD Review

A fast, portable and very expensive external HD.

The G-Technology G-Drive Mobile SSD is a very powerful, high-end device that gets the job done fast. It might be too pricey for most wallets, though, as you can rewad in our full G-Technology G-Drive Mobile SSD review.

By Jacob Roach31 Jul'192019-09-09 08:36:10

Starts from$ 10995
G-Technology G-Drive Mobile SSD Review

SanDisk Extreme Portable Review

Very powerful, but very pricey, too.

The SanDisk Extreme Portable is a easy to carry and very powerful, but also its price is extreme. Though it's a good product, there are far cheaper alternatives out there of similar quality, as you can read in our full SanDisk Extreme Portable review.

By Jacob Roach31 Jul'192019-09-09 08:37:58

Starts from$ 7299
SanDisk Extreme Portable Review

Western Digital Elements Review

A slow but steady external HD.

Western Digital Elements is a great option if you want lots of storage on the cheap, and can live with some pretty mediocre speeds. However, if you have money to spend, there are better options out there, as you can read in our full Western Digital Elements review.

By Jacob Roach31 Jul'192019-09-09 08:39:09

Starts from$ 4985
Western Digital Elements Review

Seagate Portable Review

High capacity, low price. Slow, though.

Seagate makes some pretty slid external HDs, and the Portable is no exception. It offers plenty of storage at a very low price, but its slow transfer speeds may have you looking elsewhere. Check out our full Seagate Portable review for all the details.

By Jacob Roach31 Jul'192019-09-09 08:40:06

Starts from$ 4434
Seagate Portable Review

Seagate Backup Plus Portable Review

A solid, low-cost alternative.

The Seagate Backup Plus Portable is a pricier alternative to the regular Seagate portable as it comes with some extra software and other goodies. However, some of that extra cost goes to looks alone, as you can read in our full review.

By Jacob Roach31 Jul'192019-09-09 08:41:21

Starts from$ 4434
Seagate Backup Plus Portable Review

ADATA SD600 Review

Cheap, but a bit flimsy and a bit slow.

ADATA usually makes HDs that go into computers, but the company has also made a foray into the external HD market with the SD600. As you can read in our full ADATA SD600 review, though, it's a mixed result at best.

By Jacob Roach31 Jul'192019-09-09 08:43:25

Starts from$ 9900
ADATA SD600 Review

Toshiba Canvio Basics Review

Slow and steady wins some races.

The Toshiba Canvio Basics line is one of workhorses. They're a bit slow and can't be used for mass transfers, but they stick around forever and are pretty cheap, too. Check out our full Toshiba Canvio Basics review for the details.

By Jacob Roach31 Jul'192019-09-09 08:44:53

Starts from$ 4599
Toshiba Canvio Basics Review

LaCie Rugged Mini Review

A tough drive that's also pretty slow and pricey.

If you want a hard drive that can take a beating, the LaCie Rugged might seem a good buy. If you want a good external HD that works well, avoid this product. Read the why in our full LaCie Rugged review.

By Jacob Roach31 Jul'192019-09-09 08:46:06

Starts from$ 7499
LaCie Rugged Mini Review
Top